Get Off My Lawn

I decided to make my triumphant return to blogging by pontificating about turning 30. Probably about other things as well.

(Of course, this was after planning to do it and then forgetting to do it several times.)

I am amazed with how much shorter my memory is these days. If I intend to address a thought at a later time I have to write it down immediately or I will forget. I hit rock bottom when I set an alarm on my phone to remind me to pick up milk after work. I like to think I have 30 years of wisdom piled into my brain, ergo I cannot make room for such frivolous things to remember.

I have learned to appreciate value more than to obsess over price. I mean, buying paper towels in bulk is one of the most satisfying things to do because America.

I have always been a little behind on technology but now I am woefully behind. I purchased a tablet two days ago and downloaded my first e-book. Yes, I have catapulted into 2010.

Going out on the town is a totally different experience now. At 22 I probably would have been one of those dames traipsing around downtown while wearing heels. But now practicality wins over. There is far too much walking necessary to make heels acceptable footwear. Such a waste of a good shoe when a gal cannot walk properly in it, too. We need to raise more awareness of Elective Bambi Syndrome.

It is also worth mentioning while on the subject of social outings that age has brought more interest in proper amounts of slumber. I remember a time in my life when I was leaving the house at 9 or 10 at night to go out. By 10 p.m. now I would likely have been asleep for around an hour.

Now that I have more time on my hands I like to spend it thinking of the bigger things in life. What is the average age when people really start to feel like adults? Does anyone else think of how fascinating car driving technology is? How many videos are on YouTube?

Now I forgot why I was blogging. *Looks for reminder sticky note…*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

