Transcendent Music

If you’ve had iTunes for a while, you’ll probably understand this post. Whenever Apple decided music should sound better and cost 30 cents more, I received an offer to upgrade all my downloads for $X. Months (maybe a year or more?) later, I finally got around to browsing the list & re-buying songs I still liked for 30 cents a pop. I guess you could say these songs transcended time for me. On second thought, that sounds a little too eager.

If you’re wondering why I would even consider re-downloading them, my iPod had a random “I hate you and want to purge all music” event. Actually, something about being in recovery mode. I had a different computer then, so I basically lost all of my music. In any event, here are the upgraded songs I chose…

The Cranberries, “Zombie”
Madonna, “Take a Bow”
Missy Elliott, “Pass That Dutch”
Joss Stone, “Fell In Love With a Boy”
Seal, “Kiss From a Rose”
Madonna (f. Justin Timberlake & Timbaland), “4 Minutes”
Nine Inch Nails, “Closer”
The Flys, “Got You (Where I Want You)”
The Pussycat Dolls, “Sway”
Big & Rich, “Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy)”

I’ll have to stew over the rest for a little while longer. From my initial round of re-downloads, I can only conclude I have a bizarre mix of music interests.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

