Birthday Reflection

On this 25th anniversary of my birth (“birthday” always seems a little inaccurate), I’m reflecting on a year and a life well lived.

I like to think about my life on these annual occasions, and in the past I’ve had a lot of thoughts.

This year feels differently.

Last night I was twice asked if I had gone through a quarter-life crisis. First of all, I’m not quite sure what that entails. I may be reflective, but not in a crisis sort of way. Ultimately, my answer is no. I don’t panic about my current state in life. I don’t panic about growing older. The title of my blog is my mantra…que sera, sera. Whatever happens, happens. You can control what is controllable in life but you have to go with the flow sometimes. Enjoy the good and cope with the not-so-good.

I could not ask for better people around me. Old friends and new, I value everyone. I’ve had a great year and, in the words of one of my favorite songs, “The Best Is Yet to Come”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

